Clinic Testing Certification

Clinic Testing Certification helps keep clinics on the leading edge of patient protection. Our Exemplary Provider® certification sets your clinic apart from the competition by assuring patients, payers, and employees that your patient safety and testing quality have been validated by a trusted nationally recognized third party. Eligible clinics include, but are not limited to, urgent or immediate care centers, rural health clinics, federally qualified health centers (FQHC), and physician practices.

The Compliance Team’s Clinic Testing Certification program provides clinics with the education and tools necessary to achieve Clinic Testing Certification for COVID-19 and other CLIA Waived tests. This is a stand-alone certification program, so your clinic need not be accredited by The Compliance Team for any other service.

Included in the  Clinic Testing Certification standards are:

  • Point of Care (POC) testing
  • Collection/sending of tests
  • Equipment management
  • Supply (PPE) management
  • Patient assessment
  • Facility assessment

To participate in POC testing, your clinic must obtain a CLIA (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments) Waiver and have completed a CMS Part B application. The waiver and application are not needed for collection and transfer testing only.

Once your clinic has completed the program, you will receive a Clinic Testing Certification Award. This certification is valid for 2 years.


Clinic Testing Certification Award

Becoming an Exemplary Provider starts here.

Don`t copy text!